Limes. Do Not Want.

I love limes. Really. It’s Chun who doesn’t.

lime + stripes

Perhaps he is disdainful of the fact that the lime is not quite fresh anymore. It was buried in my fridge at the bottom of the produce drawer. Half of it ended up in the delicious Coconut Bamboo Curry I made today, and the other half will end up in a Veganomicon soup tomorrow (acorn squash, aduki beans, and mushrooms!). I’m very proud of today’s curry because I cobbled it together without a recipe.

7 comments on “Limes. Do Not Want.

  1. Limes in the winter? How refreshing! Maybe Chun doesn’t like the citrus-y smell, though I would think he’d like coconut bamboo curry, which I’m guessing you made with bamboo shoots. Yum.

  2. Ooo!!! Chun’s disapproval is palpable!!

    Hooray for no recipes! I rarely use them. “Winging it” is much more fun!!

    curry! Yum!

burp!